Posted by: ceara08 | February 28, 2008

Fun Search Engine tags

I like WordPress because it lets you know what people type in and search in order to get to your page.

I found this on my blog stats today:  “what happens if you eat a lily bulb.”

Well I think I can answer that one!

Not trying to poke fun at that person, but rather share some information.

I am not certain what type of lily, but in China, there’s a kind of Tiger lily that can be eaten much like potatoes.  I have read where the bulbs are dug, cleaned, boiled and prepared in the same way as potatoes.

So I think it would be safe to say that not much would come of eating a lily bulb.  Not positive about effects on animals or pets, but it should be OK.  Most human food items are OK for pets, except onions and grapes.   Dogs should never eat onions or grapes, because it could be fatal

Not all lilies are edible, however.  So you should check and make sure what type of lily that was eaten.  Some lilies may contain alkaloids.

Responses

  1. One of the most fun, most rewarding part of having blogs with wordpress are those search engines – seeing what people typed in to find me.

    I just stumbled across your blog – like it – will visit now and again.

  2. Thank you very much!


Leave a Reply

Categories

